Leadership & Staff



National Staff

Andrew Jaime

Finance Manager

Anourack Chinyavong

Graphic Designer

Austin Sowa

Policy Associate, Office of the Founder

Beatrice Dermer

Senior Education Grants Specialist

Beki San Martin

Communications and Outreach Associate

Benjamin Dawson


Bob Farrace, CAE

National Director, Public Affairs

Caitlin Sickler

Development Data Associate 1

Catoya Roberts

National Director, Movement Building

Cherisna Jean-Marie

Director, Leadership Development & Organizing

Ciara Mackey-Hall

Program and Outreach Manager, CDF Freedom Schools®

Crystal Rucker

Regional Development Director

David McClure

Director of Information Technology

Devonn Thomas

Executive Assistant to the President & CEO


Emily Gardner

Communications Director

Emma Mehrabi

Director of Poverty Policy

Erica Fields

Data and Systems Manager, CDF Freedom Schools®

Farai Sikipa

Development Digital Marketing Director

Gijs deLeede

Chief Financial Officer

Glen Vinson, Jr.

National Organizer, Faith Communities

Janet Canada

Business Office Manager, CDF Freedom Schools®

John Robinson

Network Administrator

Joy Masha

DC Freedom Schools Instructions and Administrative Supervisor CDF Freedom Schools®

Julie Clover

Director of Foundation Relations

Jylise Smith

Development Project Coordinator

Karissa Anderson

National Organizer, Students & Youth

Kathleen King

Kathleen King

Interim Policy Director

KC Ortiz

Development Database and Decision Support Manager

Kia Croom

Director of Strategic Partnerships

Kindra Nicol

Program Outreach and Engagement Associate, CDF Freedom Schools®

Kristal Moore Clemons

National Director, CDF Freedom Schools®

Laura Trevino

Accounting Manager

Lisa Robinson


Lori Washington

Foundation and Corporate Partnership Officer

Loy Azalia

Senior Research Associate

Mamie Berry

Director of Administration/Human Resources

Mary Fennell

Senior Program Operations Associate

Mina Dixon Davis

Policy Associate

Pamela Branch

Grants and Accounting Associate

Starsky Wilson

Rev. Dr. Starsky Wilson

President and CEO

Robin Sally

Deputy Director/Director of Curriculum and Programming, CDF Freedom Schools®

Rubystine Bridges

Program Development Associate, CDF Freedom Schools®

Sarah Jane Forman

Chief of Staff

Sean Dowdie

Senior Financial Analyst

Shaquite Pegues

Director of Ella Baker Leadership Development

Sheri A. Brady

Vice President, Strategy and Program

Sierra Campbell

Special Assistant

Stefanie Sprow

Director of Child Welfare Policy

Steven Olender

Steven Olender

Senior Policy Associate, Child Welfare and Mental Health

Tamya McGee

Administrative Assistant to the Chief of Staff

Tara Alexis McCoy

Director of Program and Training Initiatives, CDF Freedom Schools®

Tara Barr

Salesforce Database Manager

Teri Hatch

Digital Communications Manager

Yasmin Cespedes-Zaman

DC Beat the Odds® Program Coordinator

Yoonjung Park

Director of Education Research and Analysis, CDF Freedom Schools®

Zachary Tilly

Policy Associate

Zarrar Mujaddidi

Facilities Manager

Office of the Founder

Dr. Janet Wolf

Director of Public Theology and Nonviolent Organizing

Children’s Defense Fund

Marian Wright Edelman

Founder and President Emerita

Rev. Shannon Daley-Harris

Religious Affairs Advisor


Adit Sherikar

Youth Justice Policy Associate

Ali Forman

Senior Development Manager

Angelica Salazar

Director of Education Equity

Betty Fang

Policy Associate, Education and Justice

Cadonna Dory

Director of Communications

Dominique Nong

Senior Policy Associate

Janis Lambert Connallon

Senior Policy Associate

Kruti Parekh

Probation Coalition Coordinator

Linda Swank

Administrative and Operations Coordinator

Lorena Sanchez

Senior Manager of Strategic Initiatives

Michael Ball

Education Equity Fellow

Milinda Kakani

Senior Policy Associate

Saira Soto

Deputy Executive Director, Programs and Administration

Sevly Snguon

Policy Associate, Economic and Health Justice

Shimica Gaskins

Executive Director, CDF-CA

Haley Farm

Gerald Wagner

Facilities and Security Manager

Kenneth Libby

Business Manager

Melanie Crowley


Michael Sands

Maintenance Technician

Theresa Venable

Langston Hughes Librarian


Alisha Porter

Finance and Operations Director

Bharti Wahi

Executive Director, CDF-MN

Caroline Fong

Youth Program Associate

May Losloso

Senior Organizer

Nicole Hernandez

Youth Development Director

Sarah Davis

Sanford Middle School Afterschool Site Coordinator

Yvonne Lerew

Development Director

New York

Benjamin Anderson

Director of Health Policy

Hassanah Smith

Youth Leadership and Advocacy Coordinator

Julia Davis

Director of Youth Justice and Child Welfare

Kimberley Chin

Acting Executive Director, CDF-NY

Maria Caba

Youth Leadership and Advocacy Coordinator

Melissa Clarke

Youth Justice and Child Welfare Policy Associate

Melissa Genadri

Poverty and Health Policy Associate

Olga Gonzalez

Senior Manager of Administration


Alison Paxson

Policy Fellow

Katherine Ungar

Policy Associate

Kelly Vyzral

Senior Health Policy Associate

Kimberly Eckhart

KidsCount Project Manager

Tracy Nájera

Executive Director, CDF-OH

Southern Regional

Amanda Furdge

Young Women’s Leadership Director/Social Media DB Manager

Gloria Shields

SRO Program Associate/ Benefits Bank Coordinator

Oleta Garrett Fitzgerald

Southern Regional Director

Shirlett Stapleton

Administrative & Grants Management Officer


Cecilia Joseph

Director of Operations

Cheasty Anderson

Cheasty Anderson

Director of Immigration Policy and Advocacy

Cindy Ji

Health Policy Associate

Cindy Ross

Child Health Outreach Program Director

Clarissa Webb

Youth Programs Coordinator

Crystal Marcial

Community Health Outreach Associate

Ernestina Guel

Community Health Outreach Associate

Graciela Camarena

Program Manager

Laura Guerra-Cardus

Deputy Director

Lauren Rangel

Digital Campaign Manager

Maggie Stern

Youth Civic Education & Engagement Coordinator

Mary Carreon

Community Health Outreach Associate

Patrick Bresette

Executive Director, CDF-TX

Stephanie Negrete

Community Health Outreach Associate