Seminary Faculty and Co-Facilitators

Back

Faculty Teaching Team

Reginald Blount, Assistant Professor of Formation, Youth and Culture, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary; pastor of Amett Chapel AME Church, Chicago; reginald.blount@garrett.edu

Derek Hicks, Associate Professor of Religion and Culture, Wake Forest University School of Divinity, and author, Reclaiming Spirit in the Black Faith Tradition; hicksds@wfu.edu

Virginia Lee, Associate Professor of Christian Education and Director of Deacon Studies, Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary; virginia.lee@garrett.edu

Rodney Sadler, Associate Professor of Bible, Union Presbyterian Seminary at Charlotte; associate pastor, Mount Carmel Baptist Church; RSadler@upsem.edu

Teresa Smallwood, Associate Director, Vanderbilt Divinity School Public Theology and Racial Justice Collaborative; Teresa.l.smallwood@vanderbilt.edu

Shively Smith, Assistant Professor of New Testament, Wesley Theological Seminary, author of Strangers to Family: Diaspora and I Peter’s Invention of God’s Household; ssmith@wesleyseminary.edu

The Rev. Dr. Janet L. Wolf, Children’s Defense Fund, jwolf@childrensdefense.org, 615-260-2894

Faculty Co-facilitators

Victor Anderson, Oberlin Theological Professor of Ethics and Society, Vanderbilt Divinity School; Professor of the Program in African American and Diaspora Studies and Religious Studies, Vanderbilt University; author, Creative Exchange: A Constructive Theology of African American Religious Experience; victor.anderson@vanderbilt.edu

Carmichael Crutchfield, Associate Professor of Christian Education, Spiritual Formation, and Youth Ministry and Associate Director of Methodist House of Studies, Memphis Theological Seminary, ccrutchfield@memphisseminary.edu

Sarah Farmer, Adolescent Faith and Flourishing Program at the Yale Center for Faith and Culture, Yale Divinity School; sarah.farmer@yale.edu

Greg Ellison II, Associate Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling, Candler School of Theology, and author, Fearless Dialogues: A New Movement for Justice and Cut Dead but Still Alive: Caring for African American Youth; see http://fearlessdialogues.com/gelli01@emory.edu

Elaine Enns, adjunct professor at St. Andrews College, and co-founder of Bartimaeus Cooperative Ministries, co-author with Ched Meyers, Ambassadors of Reconciliation: New Testament Reflections on Restorative Justice and Peacemaking; elaineenns@bcm-net.org

Mary Love, Adjunct Professor of Christian Education, Hood Theological Seminary, author of Learning through Symbolism and Celebration, An Annotated Bibliography of Afrocentric Resources; mlove@hoodseminary.edu

Ched Myers, activist theologian, popular educator, author of many books, including Sabbath Economics and Binding the Strong Man; partner in Bartimaeus Cooperative Ministries; 5th generation Californian; chedmyers@bcm-net.org

Lorena Parrish, Dirk Romeyn Professor of Metro-Urban Ministry and Director of the D.Min. program and the Masters of Arts in Ministry and Community Leadership program, New Brunswick Theological Seminary; LParrish@nbts.edu

Patrick Reyes, Director of Strategic Partnership for Doctoral Initiatives, Forum for Theological Exploration, author of  Nobody Cries When We Die: God, Community and Surviving to Adulthood.  preyes@fteleaders.org

Christophe Ringer, Assistant Professor of Theological Ethics and Society, Chicago Theological Seminary, “Necropolitics: The Religious Situation of U.S. Mass Incarceration”  Christophe.Ringer@ctschicago.edu

Charlene Sinclair, Union Theological Seminary, and founding director of the Center for Race, Religion and Economic Democracy, charlene@c-rred.org

Back