Programs and Campaigns

Programs and Campaigns image of kids

2014 CDF Freedom Schools® Sponsor Organizations

ALABAMA

Village of Promise

200 Pratt Ave. Ste 2B

Huntsville, AL  35801

Ms. Gloria P. Batts

256-536-8050

gbatts@villagepromise.com

 

College of Education, Humanities, and Behavior Sciences at Alabama A&M University

PO Box 1343

Alabama A&M University

Normal, AL  35762

Dr. Edward Jones

256-372-4834

edward.jones@aamu.edu

 

ARKANSAS 

Forrest City School District

625 Irving St.

Forrest City, AR  72335

Ms. Sharon Wilson

870-633-1464

sharon.wilson@fcsd.grsc.k12.ar.us

 

Helena-West Helena School District

Central High School,305 Valley Road

Helena-West Helena, AR  72342

Ms. Olivia Johnson

870-338-4415

ojohnson@hwh.grsc.k12.ar.us

 

Boys, Girls, Adult Community Development Center, Inc.

P.O. Box 1356

Marvell, AR  72366

Mr. Louis Bennett, Jr.

870-829-3274

lbennettjr@yahoo.com

 

CALIFORNIA 

LightWave Education

333 Palmer Drive, Suite 220

Bakersfield, CA  93309

Ms. Lisa Elzy Watson

310-348-1250x 1301

mlewatson@sbcglobal.net

 

Agape International Spiritual Center

5700 Buckingham Parkway

Culver City, CA  90230

Ms. Lisa Elzy Watson

310-348-1250x 1301

mlewatson@sbcglobal.net

 

Read Lead

893 Terrace Lane W. Suite 9

Diamond Bar, CA  91765

Ms. Cassandra Chase

310-893-0899

cassandra@readlead.org

 

Los Angeles County Office of Education

9300 Imperial Highway

Downey, CA  90242

 

Success in Challenges, Inc.

4433 Village Road Unit K

Long Beach, CA  90808

Ms. Paula Wood

800-791-5952 x 102

paulawood@successinchallenges.com

 

Community Coalition

8101 S. Vermont Ave.

Los Angeles, CA  90044

Ms. Aurea Montes-Rodriguez

323-750-9087

aurea@cocosouthla.org

 

Miguel Contreras Foundation

P.O. Box 57218

Los Angeles, CA  90057

Ms. Ilse Escobar

213-351-9560

ilsekarinaescobar@gmail.com

 

Stephen S. Wise Temple

15500 Stephen S. Wise Drive

Los Angeles, CA  90077

Ms. Jennifer Smith

310-889-2265

Jsmith@WiseLA.org

 

Youth Policy Institute

634 S. Spring Street, 10th Floor

Los Angeles, CA  90014

Ms. Shawn Bolton

310-962-6650

sbolton@ypiusa.org

 

Hannah Project Partnership for Academic Achievement

170 Donahue Street

Marin City, CA  94965

Ms. Bettie Hodges

415-419-1605

bettiehodges@comcast.net

 

Lincoln Child Center

1266 14th Street

Oakland, CA  94607-2205

Mr. Macheo Payne

510-531-3111 x 106

macheopayne@lincolnchildcenter.org

 

Roberts Family Development Center

770 Darina Ave.

Sacramento, CA  95815

Mr. Derrell Roberts

916-646-6631

robertsfdc@aol.com

 

Mt. Erie Christian Academy

504 S. 47th Street

San Diego, CA  92113

Ms. Kailyn Wells

619-263-1914

mteriedirector@aol.com

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA 

Maya Angelou - See Forever Foundation

1436 U Street NW, Ste. 203

Washington, DC  20009

 

United Planning Organization

301 Rhode Island Ave NW

Washington, DC  20001

Mr. De Angelo Rorie

202-610-0466 x 127

drorie@upo.org

 

DELAWARE 

Peter Spencer Family Life Foundation

812 N. Franklin Street

Wilmington, DE  19802

Dr. Lawrence Michael Livingston

302-438-5820

revlmlivingston@gmail.com

 

FLORIDA 

North Florida Educational Development Corporation

P.O. Box 550

Gretna, FL  32332

Ms. Carolyn Ford

850-856-5025

bossnfedc@gmail.com

 

South Dade Weed & Seed, Inc.

151 NW 11th Street, E400

Homestead, FL  33030

Ms. Robin Wright

305-242-5311

robin@sdwsinc.org

 

Sweet Vine Incorporated

144 NW 11th Street

Homestead, FL  33030

Ms. Julia Ferrell

305-246-1193

JuliaF@sweetvine.org

 

Belafonte TACOLCY Center, Inc.

6161 NW 9th Ave.

Miami, FL  33127

Ms. Debra Manning

305-751-1295

DManning@tacolcy.org

 

Vision to Victory Human Services Corporation

13230 NW 7th Avenue

Miami, FL  33168

Ms. D'Juana C. Miller

305-691-3464

dmiller@vvhsc.com

 

Peacemakers Family Center Inc. (Trinity Church)

17801 NW 2nd Avenue

Miami Gardens, FL  33169

Ms. Kathie Hardcastle

786-888-4768

khardcastle@peacemakers.com

 

Free to Be Me, Inc.

872 Edgeforest Terrace

Sanford, FL  32771

Dr. Gail Choice

407-687-7185

Gchoice51@gmail.com

 

GEORGIA 

City of Atlanta Department of Parks, Recreation & Cultural Affairs

233 Peachtree Street, NE, Suites 1600/1700

Atlanta, GA  30303

Ms. Tiffani Bryant

404-546-6994

tbbryant@atlantaga.gov

 

HAWAII 

CDF Freedom Schools® Hawaii  

Kealakekua, HI

Ms. Lilinoi K. Grace

808-365-3099

lgrace@childrensdefense.org

 

ILLINOIS 

Champaign Ford Regional Office of Education #9

P.O. Box 321

Champaign, IL  61826

Ms. Regina Parnell

217-373-1305

reginaparnell2@aol.com

 

God Can Ministries, UCC

1326 E. 72nd Place

Chicago, IL  60619

Rev. Dr. Sharon Ellis Davis

708-757-5550

revellis@ameritech.net

 

Trinity United Church of Christ, Chicago

400 West 95th Street

Chicago, IL  60628

Dr. Consuelo Ballom

773-962-5650

cvballom@trinitychicago.org

 

Woodlawn Children's Promise Community

6320 South Dorchester Ave., Room FC-100

Chicago, IL  60637

Mr. Garrette Horne

872-202-1765

ghorne@woodlawnpromise.org

 

Springfield Urban League, Inc.

100 N. 11th Street

Springfield, IL  62703

Ms. Danyel Pitts

217-789-0830

dwatters@springfieldul.org

 

KANSAS 

Rainbow Mennonite Church

1444 Southwest Blvd

Kansas City, KS  66103

Ms. Rachel Hostetler

913-236-8820

rachelh@rainbowmennonite.org

 

The Antioch Family Life Center

1921 SE Indiana Avenue

Topeka, KS  66607

Ms. Glenda DuBoise

785 232-2584

aflcexec@antiochtopeka.org

 

LOUISIANA 

East Baton Rouge Parish School System

1050 South Foster Drive

Baton Rouge, LA  70806

Ms. Darlene Brister

225-922-5553

dbrister@ebrschools.org

 

'N FAITH 365

P.O. BOX 73354

Baton Rouge, LA  70874

Ms. Cheryl T. Hawkins

225-252-9299

nfaith365@yahoo.com


Campti Community Development Center, Inc.

194 Edenborne St.

Campti, LA  71411

Ms. Judy L. Daniels

318-476-2323

danielsj2003@yahoo.com

 

MASSACHUSETTS 

College Avenue United Methodist Church

149 Broadway

Somerville, MA  02145

Rev. Justin Hildebrandt

617-776-4172

pastor@connexionumc.org    

 

MARYLAND 

Elev8 Baltimore/Humanim

1212 N. Wolfe St.

Baltimore, MD  21213

Ms. Nicole Johnson

410-327-7383

NicoleJohnson@humanim.com  

 

UMBC Sherman Scholars Program

1000 Hilltop Circle Academic Services Building, Room 106C

Baltimore, MD  21250

Ms. Rehana Shafi

410-455-1736

rshafi@umbc.edu

 

National Center for Children and Families

301 Greentree Road

Bethesda, MD  20817-3368

 

Prince George's County Public School District

Prince George's, MD  

Mr. Zach Lewis

301.377.1483

zachary.lewis@pgcps.org

 

Mt. Jezreel Baptist Church

420 University Blvd. East

Silver Spring, MD  20901

Ms. Marion Brown

410-581-4293

proposalworks@aol.com

 

MICHIGAN 

Urban League of Battle Creek

172 W. Van Buren St.

Battle Creek, MI  49017

Ms. Chris Kindy

ckindy@gmail.com

 

Delta Service Through Detroit Foundation, Inc. (DSTDFI)

24760 W Seven Mile Road

Detroit, MI  48219

Ms. Alona Welch Donerson

248-559-8522

awelchd@aol.com

 

Oak Grove African Methodist Episcopal Church

19801 Cherrylawn Ave.

Detroit, MI  48221

Rev. Cherida D. Gary

313-341-8877

dailysunshine.24.7@gmail.com

 

Educating for Freedom in Schools

P.O. Box 51445

Kalamazoo, MI  49005

Mrs. Demarra Gardner

269-779-0415

freedomschoolskzoo@gmail.com

 

MINNESOTA 

Department of Educational Equity-Osseo Area Schools

11200 93rd Ave. N

Maple Grove, MN  55369

Mr. Tony Hudson

763-391-7124

hudsont@district279.org

 

Kwanzaa Community Church

2100 Emerson Ave. North

Minneapolis, MN  55411

Ms. Ashley Ousley

612.287.8152

thur0129@umn.edu

 

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board

2117 W. River Rd.

Minneapolis, MN  55411

Ms. Heidi Pope

612-230-6474

hpope@minneapolisparks.org

 

Minneapolis Stadium View School

510 Park Avenue South

Minneapolis, MN  55415

 

North Community YMCA Youth and Teen Enrichment Center

1711 West Broadway Ave

Minneapolis, MN  55411

Ms. Genta Hayes

612-302-7269

genta.hayes@ymcatwincities.org

 

Park Avenue United Methodist Church

3400 Park Avenue S

Minneapolis, MN  55407

Ms. Michelle Higgins

612-825-6863 ext. 518

MichelleHiggins@parkavechurch.org

 

Pillsbury United Communities-Oak Park

125 West Broadway Ave Suite 130

Minneapolis, MN  55411

Ms. Tonya Williams

612-787-3735

williamst@puc-mn.org

 

Sojurner Truth Academy

3820 Emerson Ave. N

Minneapolis, MN  55412

Ms. KenSheena Smith

612-588-3599

ksmith@sojournertruthacademy.org

 

Academia Cesar Chavez Charter School

1800 Ames Ave.

St. Paul, MN  55119  

Mr. Rudy Avina

651-294-4652

ravina@cesarchavezschool.com

 

St. Paul Public Schools

360 Colborne St.

St. Paul, MN  55102

Rev. Dr. Darcel Hill

651-744-1259

darcel.hill@spps.org  

 

MISSOURI 

Kansas City Freedom Schools Initiative

2200 Olive Street

Kansas City, MO  64127

Rev. Darren Faulkner

816-483-3717 ext 18

dfaulkner@kcfreedomschools.org


Beyond Housing

4156 Manchester

St. Louis, MO  63110

Mr. Terry Wilson

314-862-0639 x 15

twilson@beyondhousing.org

 

MISSISSIPPI 

Tabernacle Church

2350 Oakhurst Drive

Jackson, MS  39204

Ms. Catherine Coleman-Smith

601-572-7153

Catherine.n.c.smith@gmail.com

 

McComb School District

695 Minnesota Avenue

McComb, MS  39648

Ms. Lakya Washington

601-684-2038

kya_t@hotmail.com

 

NORTH CAROLINA 

Freedom School Partners

P.O. Box 37363

Charlotte, NC  28237

Ms. Macie A. Stewart

704-371-4922

macie@freedomschoolpartners.org

 

Davidson College- Center for Civic Engagement

Davidson College, P.O. Box 7181

Davidson, NC  28035

Ms. Stacey Riemer

704-894-2420

striemer@davidson.edu

 

Duke University Office of Durham and Regional Affairs

700 West Main Street Box 104352

Durham, NC  27708

Ms. Lindsey Naylor

919-668-1967

lindsey.naylor@duke.edu

 

Durham Public Schools

511 Cleveland Street

Durham, NC  27702

Ms. Tracey Super-Edwards

919-580-3816

tracey.super-edwards@dpsnc.net 

 

Black Child Development Institute of Greensboro, Inc.

1200 East Market Street

Greensboro, NC  27405

Ms. Karen Thompson

336-310-5660

kthompson@blackchilddevelopment.org 

 

Guilford County Schools

120 Franklin Blvd

Greensboro, NC  27401

Mr. Eric Hines

336-370-3269

hinese@gcsnc.com 

 

Mount Airy City Schools

130 Rawley Ave.

Mt. Airy, NC  27030

Mr. Jesse Hiatt

336-786-8355

jhiatt@mtairy.k12.nc.us   

 

Church on the Rise Peacemakers Family

1725 Davis Street

Rocky Mount, NC  27803

Mr. Jesse Lewis

252-212-5044

jesse@churchontherise.org    

 

Kimberley Park Elementary School

1701 N Cherry Street

Winston-Salem, NC  27105

Ms. Amber M. Baker, PhD.

336-703-6731

ambaker@wsfcs.k12.nc.us 

 

NEW JERSEY 

Rutgers University

Newark, NJ 

Dr. John Johnson Jr.

732-991-4657

jjj@rci.rutgers.edu   

 

Shiloh Community Development Corporation

416 Bellevue Avenue, Suite 201

Trenton, NJ  08618

Mr. Jerome Harris

609-392-0034

jharris@shilohcdc.org

 

 

NEW YORK 

St. Ann's Church of Morrisania

295 St. Ann's Avenue

Bronx, NY  10454

Rev. Martha Overall

718-585-5632

overallmartha@me.com  

 

St. Paul Community Baptist Church

859 Hendrix Street

Brooklyn, NY  11207

Ms. Debra Brawley

718-257-1300

ImagineUFreedomSchool@gmail.com  

 

Faith Baptist Church of Coram Youth Awareness

P.O. Box 151

Coram, NY  11727

Ms. Ebony Bell

631-732-1133

faithbaptist@optonline.net   

 

Ujamaa Community Development Corporation

52 South Sixth Avenue

Mt. Vernon, NY  10550

Ms. Lillian Reynolds

914-665-7597

lfreynolds525@yahoo.com    

 

First Corinthian Baptist Church Dream Center (Bill Lynch CDF Freedom Schools® program)

1912 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.

New York, NY  10026

Ms. Desiree Allen

212-678-7030

dallen@dreamcenterharlem.org   

 

North East Area Development, Inc. (NEAD)

360 Webster Ave.

Rochester, NY  14609

Ms. Brittany Calvin

585 482-8359

brownb52@yahoo.com    

 

Rochester City School District

131 West Broad Street

Rochester, NY  14614

Ms. Djinga St. Louis

585-268-8430

djinga.st.louis@rcsdk12.org 

 

Stony Brook University

W. 3520 Frank Melville Library

Stony Brook, NY  11794-3375

Ms. Darschay Harris

631-632-7012

darschay.harris@stonybrook.edu    

 

OHIO 

Cincinnati Public Schools

2651 Burnett Ave.

Cincinnati, OH  45219

Mr. Bill Myles

513-363-0072

myleswi@cps-k12.org   

 

East Cleveland Neighborhood Center

2490 Lee Blvd. Suite 322

Cleveland, OH  44112

Ms. Dabney Conwell

216-932-3626

dconwell@ec-nc.org 

 

Asbury North United Methodist Church

1586 Clifton Avenue

Columbus, OH  43203

Rev. Don Wilson

614-258-8154

asburynorthumc@yahoo.com    

 

Broad Street United Methodist Church

501 E Broad Street

Columbus, OH  43215

Mr. Gregory E. Kendrick, Jr.

614-221-4571 ext. 133

gkendrick@broadstreetumc.net

 

Community Development for All People

946 Parsons Ave.

Columbus, OH  43206

Ms. Darlene Scheid

614-445-7342

dscheid@4allpeople.net

 

Greater Hilltop Area Shalom Zone

1665 Harrisburg Pike

Columbus, OH  43223

Rev. Julia Nielsen

614-398-1230

director@hilltopshalomzone.org

 

Ohio Department of Youth Services

30 W. Spring Street, 5th Floor

Columbus, OH  43215

 

Olde Southside Community Partnership

PO Box 7504

Columbus, OH  43207

Ms. Lisa L. Palmer

614-657-4083

osscp10@gmail.com 

 

University District Freedom Schools Program

82 East 16th Avenue

Columbus, OH  43201

Mr. David Allen

614-832-5709

mrdavidallen@gmail.com

 

Urban Resurrection Community Development Corporation

428 E Main Street

Columbus, OH  43215

Ms. Dorinda Conner

614-221-3446

dorinda.conner@yahoo.com

 

Johnstown, Alexandria and Croton UMC

Croton United Methodist Church PO Box 127

Croton, OH  43013

Rev. Eva Marie Wolfe

740-893-2181

crotonumc@gmail.com 

 

Boys & Girls Club of Dayton

1828 West Stewart Street

Dayton, OH  45417

Ms. Natasha R. Spears

937-262-8377

Natasha@bgcdayton.org 

 

Omega Community Development Corporation

1821 Emerson Ave.

Dayton, OH  45406

Mr. Ervin Matthews

937-278-1006

TBSDayton@gmail.com 

 

Wesley Community Center, Inc.

3730 Delphos Ave.

Dayton, OH  45417

Ms. Angela Byrdsong

937-263-3556 ext. 32

angela.byrdsong@wcciday.org 

 

Grace United Methodist Church

1001 Harvard Blvd

Tipp City, OH  45406

Rev. Dr. Sherry Gale

937-278-4731

sherry@graceumc.com

 

Tabernacle Baptist Church

707 Arlington St.

Youngstown, OH  44510

Pastor Christopher McKee

330-747-9624

pastor.christopher.mckee@gmail.com

 

OKLAHOMA 

Greenwood Cultural Center

322 N. Greenwood Ave.

Tulsa, OK  74120

Ms. Frances Jordan-Rakestraw

918-596-1020

francesjordan@greenwoodculturalcenter.com

 

Metropolitan Tulsa Urban League

240 E. Apache Street

Tulsa, OK  74106

Mr. Mario Choice

918-584-0001 ext. 309

mariobchoice@gmail.com 

 

PENNSYLVANIA 

Resurrected Life Community Development Corporation, Inc.

144 N. 9th Street

Allentown, PA  18102

Ms. Angelina Bushe

484-221-8179

admin@rlccministries.info     

 

The First Presbyterian Church in Germantown

35 W Chelten Ave.

Philadelphia, PA  19144

Ms. Eileen A. Jones

215-843-8811 ext. 14

eileenjones@hotmail.com    

 

Kingsley Association

6435 Frankstown Ave.

Pittsburgh, PA  15206

Mr. Fred Brown

412-661-8751 ext 134

fbrown@kingsleyassociation.org

 

SOUTH CAROLINA 

CDF - Marlboro County and Marlboro County School District

117 Cheraw Street

Bennettsville, SC  29512

Ms. Mary Fennell

843-479-5310

mfennell@childrensdefense.org

 

Francis Burns United Methodist Church

5616 Farrow Rd.

Columbia, SC  29203

Ms. Carol Singletary

803-754-1760

csingletary@sc.rr.com

 

Richland County School District One

1616 Richland St.

Columbia, SC  29201

Ms. Lashaunda Young

803-256-6347

LYOUNG@richlandone.org

 

Hampton County School District 2

P.O. Box 1028

Estill, SC  29918

Ms. LaToya M. Williams

803-625-5100

willLat@hampton2.k12.sc.us   

 

Carolina Youth Development Center

5055 Lackawanna Blvd.

North Charleston, SC  29405 

Ms. Barbara Kelley Duncan

843-266-5222

bkelleyduncan@cydc.org      

 

Metanoia Community Development Corporation

2005 Reynolds Ave.

North Charleston, SC  29405  

Ms. Erica Briggs

(843) 529-3014

erica@pushingforward.org    

 

Claflin University

400 Magnolia Street

Orangeburg, SC  29115

Dr. Valerie E. Harrison

803-535-5225

vharrison@claflin.edu 

 

TENNESSEE 

I Can Fly

P.O. Box 27

Antioch, TN  37011-0027

Mr. Roderick Glover

615-360-6291

icanflyproject@aol.com   

 

Project GRAD USA

1661 International Drive, Suite 400

Memphis, TN  38120

Dr. Stephanie Hill

901-206-8848

shill@gradacademymemphis.org

 

The Achievement School District

1219 Whitney Avenue

Memphis, TN  38127

Ms. Ruby Powell

901-416-4829

rpowell@tnasd.org

 

Gordon Memorial United Methodist Church

2334 Herman Street

Nashville, TN  37208

Ms. Garlinda Burton

615-497-1398

garlindabee@gmail.com  

 

Martha O'Bryan Center

711 S. 7th Street

Nashville, TN  37206

Ms. LaRhonda Magras

615-254-1791

lmagras@marthaobryan.org 

 

TEXAS 

Seasons of Change

805 Secretary Drive Suite B

Arlington, TX  76015

Ms. Tavian Harris

817-532-6002

sofchanginc@aol.com  

 

Welcome Table, Inc. (St. James Episcopal Church)

9202 Cedar Crest Drive

Austin, TX  78750

Ms. Gina Houston

512-804-2660

gina_houston@yahoo.com   

 

Community Missionary Baptist Church

1125 E. Jessamine St.

Fort Worth, TX  76104

Rev. Robert McGinty

817-923-6960

pasrjm@gmail.com  

 

Rising Star Baptist Church

4216 Ave M.

Fort Worth, TX  76105

Ms. Deidra Emerson

817-536-5461

nikkia671@aol.com 

 

Tarrant Baptist Association

4520 James  Avenue

Fort Worth, TX  76115

Ms. Becky Biser

817-927-1911

becky@tarrantbaptist.org    

 

NIA Cultural Center, Inc.

P.O. Box 1491

Galveston, TX  77553

Ms. Cheryl Sue Johnson

409-765-7086

suejohnson54@hotmail.com 

 

Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Houston

1520 Airline Drive

Houston, TX  77009

Ms. Lisa Boone

713-400-2952

lboone@bgclubs-houston.org     

 

Community Family Centers

7524 Avenue E

Houston, TX  77012

 Ms. Rosalba Castillo

713-923-2316

rcastillo@communityfamilycenters.org     

 

Harris County Juvenile Probation Department

1200 Congress Street 8th Floor

Houston, TX  77002

 

Waymaker Life Strategies, Inc.

P.O. Box 14971

Houston, TX  77221 

Ms. Brandi Brown

832-443-8517

brandi@houstonfreedomschools.com     

 

Margaret's Tree House

120 East FM 544 Suite 72-311

Murphy, TX  75094

Ms. Margertree C. Holmes

469-222-9349

margertree@margaretstreehouse.org  

 

Faith Family Church

P.O. Box 4528

Victoria, TX  77903

 Mr. Mark Longoria

361-573-2484 ext. 31

mlongoria@ffcvictoria.org

 

VIRGINIA 

Union United Church of Christ (Union UCC)

P.O. Box 1811

Norfolk, VA  23501 

Rev. Brenda T. Brown

757-485-2639

freedomschoolatunion@unionuccnorfolk.org    

 

WISCONSIN 

Urban Roots, Inc.

2600 N. 2nd St.

Milwaukee, WI  53212

Mr. Jeffery Roman

414-264-1616

jefferyk.roman@gmail.com