Programs and Campaigns

Programs and Campaigns image of kids

Freedom Schools Contact Info for the National Office

CDF National Office
25 E Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Main Tel: 202-628-8787
Main Fax: 202-662-3560

Dr. Thomas Maridada
Director of National Education,
Policy, Practice and Strategic Initiatives
Tel: (202) 662-3626
tmaridada@childrensdefense.org

Allison Merfeld
Senior Research and Program Operations Manager
Tel: 202-662-3589
amerfeld@childrensdefense.org

Janet Canada
Constituent Relations and Database Assistant
Tel: 202-662-3628
jcanada@childrensdefense.org

Leslie Carpenter
Senior Outreach and Development Coordinator
Tel: 202-662-3596
lcarpenter@childrensdefense.org

Dr. Cameron Van Patterson
Interim National Director of Freedom Schools
Tel: (202) 662-3654
cpatterson@childrensdefense.org

Dr. Yoonjung Park
Director of Education Research and Analysis
Tel: (202) 662-3556
ypark@childrensdefense.org

Thomas Toley
Associate Operations Coordinator
Tel: (202) 662-3539
ttoley@childrensdefense.org

CDF-Marlboro County Office
117 Cheraw Street
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Tel: 843-479-5310
Fax: 843-479-0605

Shaquite Pegues
Director of Ella Baker Leadership Development
Ella Baker Coordinator
Tel: 843-479-5310
spegues@childrensdefense.org

Mary Fennell
Senior Program Operations Associate
Tel: 843-479-5310
mfennell@childrensdefense.org

Rubystine Bridges
Senior Administrative Assistant
Tel: 843-479-5310
rbridges@childrensdefense.org