Programs and Campaigns

Programs and Campaigns image of kids

Freedom Schools Contact Info for the National Office

CDF National Office
25 E Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Main Tel: 202-628-8787
Main Fax: 202-662-3570

Dr. Thomas Maridada
Director of National Education,
Policy, Practice and Strategic Initiatives
Tel: (202) 662-3626
tmaridada@childrensdefense.org

Dr. Jeanne Middleton-Hairston
National Director (Admin Leave)
Tel: 202-662-3546
jhairston@childrensdefense.org 

Dr. Eric Mayes
Executive Director, Michigan Expansion
Tel: 202-662-1918
emayes@childrensdefense.org

Allison Merfeld
Program Associate for Quaility Assurance
Tel: 202-662-3589
amerfeld@childrensdefense.org

Janet Canada
Program Assistant for Quality Assurance
Tel: 202-662-3628
jcanada@childrensdefense.org

Leslie Carpenter
Senior Administrative Assistant
Tel: 202-662-3596
lcarpenter@childrensdefense.org

Dr. Cameron Van Patterson
Director of Internal Operations and Quality Assurance
Tel: (202) 662-3654
cpatterson@childrensdefense.org

CDF-Marlboro County Office
117 Cheraw Street
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Tel: 843-479-5310
Fax: 843-479-0605

Robin Sally
Director of the CDF/Marlboro County Office
and the National CDF Freedom Schools
program Senior Manager for Curriculum
Development
Tel: 843-479-5310
rsally@childrensdefense.org

Shaquite Pegues
Senior Program Associate &
Ella Baker Coordinator
Tel: 843-479-5310
spegues@childrensdefense.org

Mary Fennell
Office Manager, CDF Marlboro County
Tel: 843-479-5310
mfennell@childrensdefense.org

Rubystine Bridges
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 843-479-5310
rbridges@childrensdefense.org